Gaming Music FTW!

Do you enjoy listening to your favourite music from your favourite game whilst playing and always thought "I wish i could hear that all the time"? Well good times are ahead as X5 Music Group have announced that The Greatest Video Game Music Volume 2 is now available to pre-order through iTunes.

For a full rundown of what songs will be on the album and a for a free download of the Halo tune 'Never Forget/Peril', then check the press release below.

X5 Music Group, a world leading distributor of digital music , today announced that it’s eagerly anticipated album, The Greatest Video Game Music 2, will be available worldwide for download on November 6th.

Performed by the world famous London Philharmonic Orchestra, The Greatest Video Game Music 2, features 17 brand new, classical orchestrations of some of video game’s most cherished musical themes, including tracks from blockbuster games such as Halo, Batman: Arkham City, Assassin’s Creed: Revelations and Final Fantasy VII.

The album is a sequel to 2011’s hugely successful The Greatest Video Game Music, also recorded by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, which has sold almost 100,000 copies to date, making it the best selling video game music album of all time.

As part of the creation process of the album, readers of IGN and Kotaku were asked to choose two new tracks to be included on the album. Over 80,000 votes were polled and the results see the inclusion of exciting new arrangements from both Mass Effect 3 and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

To celebrate the announcement, fans can now download the track Never Forget/Peril from Halo for FREE at:

The album can be pre-ordered NOW at iTunes here:

Celebrated conductor/arranger of the new album, Andrew Skeet, said, “it’s been an absolute pleasure to be invited back to produce a second video game music album with the London Philharmonic Orchestra. Not only are they a phenomenally talented ensemble, but we’ve been able to work with them on some incredible source material too. I really think video game fans are going to love what we’ve produced.”

Daniel Bäckström, Chief Creative Officer at X5 Music Group commented, “interest in video game music continues to go from strength to strength, so we’re very pleased to be releasing a second album to fans of the genre around the world. With a really exciting line-up of musical tracks, breathtaking arrangements and world class performances, The Greatest Video Game Music 2 is sure to bring the classical audience and the gaming community closer together.”

The Greatest Video Game Music 2 will be available to download, globally, on November 6th. The full track list is as follows:
·         Assassin's Creed: Revelations - Main Theme
·         The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim - Far Horizons
·         The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker - Dragon Roost Island
·         Final Fantasy VII - One-Winged Angel
·         Mass Effect 3 - A Future for the Krogan/An End Once And For All
·         Halo - Never Forget/Peril
·         Sonic the Hedgehog - A Symphonic Suite
·         Chrono Trigger - Main Theme
·         Luigi's Mansion - Main Theme
·         Kingdom Hearts - Fate of the Unknown
·         Super Metroid - A Symphonic Poem
·         Diablo III – Overture
·         Batman: Arkham City - Main Theme
·         Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Icarus Main Theme
·         Fez – Adventure
·         Portal - Still Alive
·         Little Big Planet - Orb Of Dreamers (The Cosmic Imagisphere)
Share on Google Plus